Best answer: How many World Cups has the women’s team won?

The eight FIFA Women’s World Cup tournaments have been won by four national teams. The United States has won four times, and is the current champion after winning it at the 2019 tournament in France. The other winners are Germany, with two titles, and Japan and Norway with one title each.

What years did the US women’s team won the World Cup?

United States women’s national soccer teamFIFA rankingWorld CupAppearances8 (first in 1991)Best resultChampions: 1991, 1999, 2015, 2019Olympic GamesЕщё 28 строк

Who won the most women’s World Cups?

Женская сборная США по футболу

How many times has each team won the World Cup?

Brazil have won five times, and they are the only team to have played in every tournament. The other World Cup winners are Germany and Italy, with four titles each; Argentina, France, and inaugural winner Uruguay, with two titles each; and England and Spain, with one title each.

ЭТО ИНТЕРЕСНО:  Which quarterback has the strongest arm in the NFL?

How many World Cups India women’s team won?

Australia are the most successful team, having won six titles and failed to make the final on only three occasions. England (four titles) and New Zealand (one title) are the only other teams to have won the event, while India (twice) and the West Indies (once) have each reached the final without going on to win.

Has the US ever won the World Cup?

The United States men’s national soccer team has played in several World Cup finals, with their best result occurring during their first appearance at the 1930 World Cup, when the United States finished in third place.

Record at the FIFA World Cup.United States’s FIFA World Cup record v t eYear1930Pld3W2D0L1Ещё 23 столбца

Which country has won the World Cup the most?


Who won the female World Cup?

United States women’s national soccer team

Who won the first World Cup?

Uruguay national football team

Who won the female World Cup 2019?

United States women’s national soccer team

Has Ronaldo won a World Cup?

This statistic shows the all-time number of trophies won by soccer player, Cristiano Ronaldo, by competition.

Number of domestic trophies won by Cristiano Ronaldo as of 2020, by competition.Number of titlesChampions League5FIFA Club World Cup4Premier League3Ещё 10 строк

Who won most ICC World Cups?

England cricket team

Who won the World Cup 2020?

West Indies cricket team

Who is the woman cricketer of India?

Mithali Dorai Raj

Who won the 50 over World Cup?

The tournament generally takes place every four years. Most recently, the 2019 Cricket World Cup, hosted by England and Wales, was won by England, who beat New Zealand.

ICC World Cup.Year2003WinnerAustralia 359/2 (50 overs)Winning margin125 runsRunner-upIndia 234 all out (39.2 overs)Ещё 11 столбцов

ЭТО ИНТЕРЕСНО:  How do you get 1 point in the NFL?

Who is the captain of women’s cricket?

Mithali Raj